College Administration

Regional Board of Trustees

SUNY Corning Community College receives its authority from the State University of New York (SUNY) and is governed by fourteen trustees. Seven trustees are appointed by its supporting counties – Chemung, Schuyler, and Steuben. Six are appointed by the Governor of New York State, and one is elected by the students. All trustees are residents of the College region and serve seven year terms, except the student trustee who serves a one-year term. Their terms of service vary in length, and they can be reappointed for extended terms.

Nancy M. Wightman, Chair
Michael J. Wayne '80, Vice Chair
Heather Reynolds, Treasurer
Ronald E. Allison '68
Carl H. Blowers
Judy McKinney Cherry
Dr. Polly W. Chu
Nykole L. Parks
Alan S. Winston
Shania Austin, Student Trustee

Office of the President

William P. Mullaney, President
Nogaye Ka-Tandia, Executive Office Manager

Office of the Provost

Barbara Canfield, Provost
Brenda Guild, Executive Assistant

Academic Affairs

Deborah Beall, Associate Dean, Professional Studies
Bradley Cole, Associate Dean, STEM
Byron Shaw, Associate Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences
Rejoice Sherry, Director, Library
Kris MacDonald, Director, Center for Teaching Innovation and Excellence
Loretta Hendrickson, Registrar

Enrollment Operations

Christian Kull, Director, Enrollment Operations
Caleb McGuire, Assistant Director, Recruitment and Admission

Student Services (Student Life/Residence Life)

Paul Andrews, Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Stacy Johnson, Assistant Dean, Student Services
Matthew Gorman, Director, Student Life
Isaac Bushey, Director, Athletics

Administrative Services

Susan Chandler, Executive Director, Finance and CFO
Tanya Jones, Executive Assistant
Lisa Patrick, Director, Finance and Controller
Shalena Clary, Director, Financial Aid
Bernadette Wesolowski, Bursar

David Burdick, Executive Director, Campus Auxiliary Services
Tanya Jones, Executive Assistant
Denise Burbey, Chief Information Officer
Calvin Williams, Director, Physical Plant

Workforce Education and Academic Pathways

Jeanne Eschbach, Executive Director, Workforce Education and Academic Pathways
Katie Crowe, Executive Assistant
Tyre Bush, Senior Director, Workforce Education and Academic Pathways
Nancy Riesbeck, Secretary

Strategic Initiatives

Maarit Clay, Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives
TBA, Director, Institutional Research
Jeff Macharyas, Director, Marketing and Public Relations

Human Resources

Connie Park, Executive Director, Human Resources and Chief Diversity Officer

Development Foundation

John Marchese, Executive Director
Kristen Morse, Executive Assistant
Kesha Davis, Assistant Director, Advancement Support Services

Development Foundation Board of Directors

The Development Foundation’s Board Members work with businesses and philanthropists in our community to maintain a strong financial presence for the College.

Aaron T. Alsheimer, President
Arthur D. Boehm, Treasurer
Margaret v. Jones, Secretary
Ronald E. Allison ‘68
Frederick J. Arcuri
Dawn H. Burlew
Douglas L. Cotton
Dr. Edward A. Franklin, Jr. ‘72
James C. Johnson
Kamala A. Keeley
Jill M. Koski
Mary M. Vosburgh
Christopher J. Wood
Nancy M. Wightman, Ex-Officio Member
Dr. William P. Mullaney, Ex-Officio Member